For a couple of days, I’ve been working on a Mexican miniseries, and it worked up my appetite on Mexican food. Since the only close Latin American restaurant from our office is Sofrito, I decide to venture out of Salcedo Village one lunch break, and return to Legaspi Village to try Lágrima, one of the newest taquerias in town.

The restaurant, which opened just a few months ago, specializes in soft tacos, one of the food fads to have hit the local dining scene this year.

The restaurant has that minimalist industrial interiors, and despite it being lunch break, only one other table is occupied.

The menu has other items, but this being a quick lunch, and a walk back to Salcedo Village will consume the better part of my break, I decide quickly and settle for the soft tacos.

Soft tacos, small (6″) [PHP 110 each]
The tacos come in three sizes, with the small ones six inches long in diameter and priced at PHP 110 each. I have three of them, one filled with carnitas, the other with pollo asado, and the other with chorizo.

Carnitas
Pollo Asado
Chorizo

Needless to say, those tacos, especially the chorizo, were good, more so when drenched in their jalapeno and chili sauce. The only gripe I have, which maybe has really more to do with me than with the restaurant, is that I find the portions too small for something that costs more than a hundred pesos.

But then again, I’m the type of guy who can eat one family-sized pizza all by myself in one sitting, so…

Lágrima
G/F, BSA Mansion, 108 Benavidez Street, Legaspi Village, Makati City
0917 852 4705

Leave a Reply

