Earlier this month I find myself in Bonifacio Global City a couple of times for a couple of… nah. But I am in the area for the first time since I don’t remember exactly when, and this allows me to try a couple of restaurants I’ve been wanting to visit.

One is the  Fowl Bread, the newest venture from the Tasteless Group, the team behind Wrong Ramen and Hole in the Wall, among others. The restaurant was conceptualized following the success of Bad Bird’s umami fried chicken, and here, the menu focuses on fried chicken sandwich.

There’s a counter beside the kitchen, where you can see the staff preparing your food, though it can be really humid. For a more comfortable experience, there’s a small interior dining space with air conditioner.

Chemical Chicken Burger (PHP 245) with additional Garlic Fries (PHP 65)

The Fried Chicken Sandwich is available in three spice levels – mild, spicy and chemical. I order the chemical, which turns out to be a bit tame for my spice-resistant tongue. As for the fillings, the chicken fillet is prepared crispy and plonked in a toasted bun, then smothered in a delicious dressing. There’s also  a “Chicken Cracker,” a piece of deep-fried chicken skin that adds crunch to the sandwich. Relish is minimal, with just pickles and red radish.

The sandwich can be ordered a la carte, or with additional regular fries or garlic fries.

Banana Donuts (PHP 145)

Since I don’t expect to be able to visit BGC in the near future, I figure it’s alright to indulge a little bit more and order the Banana Donuts for dessert. It turns out to be a bit overpowering after two pieces, though the whole serving is actually meant to be shared. Or maybe I’m not just a fan of banana-based desserts.

Nevertheless, it’s a great lunch that has me full while I go to Fully Booked to browse some travel titles.

Fowl Bread
Building 3, Bonifacio High Street, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City
(02) 7992571
Facebook page

Leave a Reply

