The last few days have been scorching, and the broken air conditioners in our office have me pining for some respite from the heat for a few days now. Thankfully, our church held a family day yesterday at the Water Camp Resort in Kawit, Cavite.

I’m gonna be honest – as far as personal issues are concerned, the last few days haven’t been as good as far I had expected they would be, but if there’s one thing I learned from the past few weeks, when I fasted and underwent some self-reflection and even professional counseling, it’s that things will always get better.

Always.

So I took that setback with a stride and looked forward to brighter days ahead. And it takes nothing more than the sun and water to get me in high spirits. Yeah, I really am a water person.

Also, during the outing, eight young members of the church, all female, were baptized. I was chosen a witness by one of them, Allysha. Hah.

Thank you nang maraming marami, Rachelle Bautista, for letting me borrow your GoPro camera.

3 thoughts

Leave a Reply

