If you hadn’t noticed yet, I’ve taken a hiatus from writing here recently.

Almost the same issues that prevented me from writing last year are keeping me from writing again this year.  Again, I want to write, but every time I sit down and try to articulate my thoughts, I can’t. I struggle to translate them into words. I can’t sit still. I want to write about what has happened and how I’m feeling, but I feel like it’s better if I first let time do its thing and wait for the emotions to die down.

Anyway, I’m at a stage where the motivation to write in this blog has drained away and I’m looking through the residue to see if there is anything of substance left.  I’m not abandoning this blog for good, of course. It’s just that, for now, I don’t want to force myself to write just for the sake of it.

Until I get that motivation back, I’ll be waiting for these issues to be resolved. I’m confident that it will be, in one way or another. She said we will talk one day, and that’s what I’m holding on to, despite its ambiguity. But I’ve already prepared myself for whatever her decision will be.

P.S. I have a new work now! I’m part of the Public Information Office of our city’s local government, doing mostly writing, though I’ve been told I would also be called to do photojournalism every now and then. It’s a welcome change of pace. At least I don’t have to deal with idleness most of the time, which I think is part of what caused my problems.

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

